Anlauffabrik

Making the New Production Work

The Ramp-Up Factory supports small and medium-sized companies in particular with its technical equipment and know-how in the start-up and production of small series. Our focus here is on (electric) vehicles. With an infrastructure for body construction, assembly lines as well as end-to-line test fields and our expertise in the field of production processes and analytics, we bring prototypes to market maturity under series-like conditions. As part of the
Production Engineering Cluster on RWTH Aachen Campus, we dedicate ourselves to specialist trend topics with our network of experts from science and industry and advise you on how you can achieve your goals with new technologies in production.

News

11.07.2022 | Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium 2021

The Aachen Machine Tool Colloquium is both a network meeting and an information hub. Participants from various disciplines traditionally exchange ideas on the production…

11.07.2022 | Techathon 2021

Our Techathon with several innovation-driven industrial companies offers the opportunity to work in a team on extraordinary industry challenges, solve problems and establish contacts…

Efficient small-batch production for electromobility
In the research project “Production efficiency in small series” (ProeK), novel practice-oriented technical solutions were researched in order to be able to produce small series in the future field of electromobility as cost-effectively, efficiently and flexibly as possible. The scope of the body sub-project was investigated in a practical manner in the flexible robot cell and the laser welding cell in order to be able to map the increase in efficiency in the production of essential components. On the one hand, the approach of jigless joining by means of so-called component-integrated jig functions was considered and, on the other hand, the data-driven quality process optimization by means of a supervised learning approach in machine learning.

The project partners involved include StreetScooter, e.GO, the LBBZ and FH Aachen University of Applied Sciences. Learn more about the project here

Laserschweißzelle

Laserschweißzelle

Anlauffabrik

Making the New Production Work

Die Anlauffabrik unterstützt insbesondere kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen mit ihrer technischen Ausstattung und ihrem Know-how beim Anlauf und der Produktion von Kleinserien. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt hierbei auf (Elektro-)Fahrzeugen. Mit einer Infrastruktur zum Karosseriebau, Montagelinien sowie End-to-Line Testfeldern und unserer Expertise im Bereich Produktionsprozesse und Analytik bringen wir Prototypen unter serienähnlichen Bedingungen zur Marktreife. Als Teil des
Clusters Produktionstechnik auf dem  RWTH Aachen Campus  widmen wir uns mit unserem Expertennetzwerk aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft fachspezifischen Trendthemen und beraten Sie, wie Sie Ihre Ziele mit neuen Technologien in der Produktion erreichen können.

mehr

Aktuelles

23.09.2021 | Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquium 2021

Das Aachener Werkzeugmaschinen-Kolloquium ist Netzwerktreffen und Informations-Hub zugleich. Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer unterschiedlicher Disziplinen tauschen sich aus....

22.06.2021 | Techathon 2021

Unser Techathon mit mehreren innovationsgetriebenen Industrieunternehmen bietet die Möglichkeit im Team an außergewöhnlichen Herausforderungen...

Effiziente Kleinserienproduktion für die Elektromobilität

Im Forschungsprojekt „Produktionseffizienz in der Kleinserie“ (ProeK) wurden neuartige praxisorientierte technische Lösungen erforscht, um Kleinserien im Zukunftsfeld der Elektromobilität möglichst kostengünstig, effizient und flexibel herstellen zu können. Die Umfänge des Teilprojekts Karosserie wurden dabei praxisnah in der flexiblen Roboterzelle sowie der Laserschweißzelle untersucht, um die Effizienzsteigerung in der Produktion wesentlicher Komponenten abbilden zu können. Dabei wurde zum einen der Ansatz des vorrichtungslosen Fügens mittels so genannter bauteilintegrierten Vorrichtungsfunktionen betrachtet und zum anderen die datengetriebene Qualitätsprozessoptimierung mittels eines Supervised Learning-Ansatzes im Machinellen Lernen.

Zu den beteiligten Projektpartnern gehören z. B. StreetScooter, e.GO, das LBBZ und die FH Aachen. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über das Projekt.

Laserschweißzelle

Anlauffabrik/Bergweiler